Eyewitness Bible Series

Eyewitness Bible Series

2 Seasons

The Eyewitness Bible is a series of 150 short videos (less than 20 minutes each) broken into 10 series that are designed to help you relate to and understand the Bible and Biblical characters better. The simple staging, strong story telling, and professional acting allow you to focus on the characters and their stories of how God altered the story of their lives.

Subscribe Share
Eyewitness Bible Series
  • Theophilus and Luke

    Episode 1

    Luke writes the Gospel of Luke to Theophilus so that Theophilus would be certain of the things he has been taught. They discuss the sources of Luke’s information and the importance of understanding the miraculous nature of the birth of Jesus. The basis for this episode is Luke 1.

  • Mary
    Episode 2


    Episode 2

    Mary recalls details she told Luke concerning the births of John the Baptist and Jesus. She talks of the infancy and early childhood of Jesus and remembers his adventure in Jerusalem as a twelve-year-old. The basis for this episode is Luke 2.

  • John The Baptist

    Episode 3

    John the Baptist talks of his ministry and how he prepares the way for the Messiah, baptizing Jesus and dealing with various religious groups. John then talks of the Herods, including Herod Antipas, and how Antipas has him executed. The basis for this episode is Luke 3.

  • Satan

    Episode 4

    Satan remembers how he missed the importance of the birth of Jesus. He recounts tempting Jesus in the wilderness and how Jesus did not give in; Satan then gloats over his new strategy of harming mankind. The basis for this episode is Luke 4.

  • James

    Episode 5

    James recalls the early life of Jesus and His early ministry in Capernaum, describing how Jesus cast out demons and healed many people. The basis for this episode is Luke 4.

  • Matthew

    Episode 6

    Matthew tells of becoming a disciple of Jesus. He describes the difference in his gospel account and Luke’s gospel account. Matthew also tells of the teachings and healing of Jesus, the banquet Matthew gave for Jesus, and the calling of the twelve apostles. The basis for this episode in Luke 5 an...

  • Right Hand Man

    Episode 7

    The man with the withered hand tells how Jesus healed him in the synagogue at Capernaum. He describes some of Jesus’ Sermon on the Plain, including the parable of the wise and foolish builders. The basis for this episode is Luke 6.

  • Centurion

    Episode 8

    The centurion of Capernaum describes the life of a centurion. He recalls how his servant was healed by Jesus, and how Jesus raised the widow’s son from the dead. He smiles when thinking of Jesus dining at the house of Simon the Pharisee. The basis for this episode is Luke 7.

  • Mary Magdalene

    Episode 9

    Mary Magdalene tells how she met Jesus and how He healed her from demon possession. She then tells of the women who followed and supported Jesus all the way until His death and resurrection. Mary Magdalene also describes the parable of the sower, the healing of Jairus’ daughter, and the healing o...

  • James the Apostle

    Episode 10

    James the Apostle describes the sending of the twelve apostles, feeding the five thousand, and the Mount of Transfiguration. He tells of Peter confessing that Jesus is the Messiah. James tells of the healing of the demon-possessed boy and Jesus predicting his own death. The basis for this episode...

  • John the Apostle

    Episode 11

    John the Apostle explains the challenges of being committed to Jesus. He tells of the sending of the seventy disciples, the parable of the Good Samaritan, and the time Jesus chastised Martha. The basis for this episode is Luke 10.

  • The Pharisee

    Episode 12

    A Pharisee describes Jesus’ confrontations with the Pharisees. He confesses his confusion of Jesus’ teachings on prayer, Jonah, greed, and hard hearts. The basis for this episode is Luke 11 and 12.

  • Martha, the Crippled Woman, and a Gardner

    Episode 13

    Martha tells of the time Jesus chastised her and offers a possible ending to that story. The crippled woman describes being healed by Jesus and how that changed her perception of righteousness. The gardener tells the parable of the useless tree, the story of the narrow door, and the feast in the ...

  • Judas
    Episode 14


    Episode 14

    Judas Iscariot tells of his early ministry with Jesus. He also describes dinner at the house of a Pharisee, the healing of the man with swelling, and counting the cost of being a disciple of Jesus. The basis for this episode is Luke 14.

  • Lazarus

    Episode 15

    Lazarus the Beggar describes the hopelessness of his life. He briefly tells the parables of the lost sheep, the lost coin, and the prodigal son. He describes when Jesus told the story about the rich man and Lazarus the Beggar. The basis for this episode is Luke 15 and 16.

  • Tenth Leper & Young Ruler

    Episode 16

    Simon tells of his awful life as a leper. He regales with his story of Jesus healing ten lepers, and how he returned to thank Jesus. The Young Ruler then tells his story and how he refuses to have treasure in heaven. The basis for this episode is Luke 17 and 18.

  • Zaccheus

    Episode 17

    Zacchaeus describes his encounter with Jesus in Jericho. He tells of the healing of the blind man and the parable of the minas. This episode also sets the stage for Jesus going to Jerusalem for his death. The basis for this episode is Luke 18 and 19.

  • Andrew
    Episode 18


    Episode 18

    Andrew describes his life as being almost an insider and almost an outsider. He tells of Jesus’ triumphal entry and prophecies, as well as the widow’s two coins. The basis for this episode is Luke 19, 20 and 21.

    Luke 19: 29-44, Luke 20: 1-26, Luke 21: 1-7, Matthew 21: 1-27, Matthew 22: 15-22, Ma...

  • Peter and Pilate

    Episode 19

    Peter tells of the Last Supper, Judas’ betrayal of Jesus, and his own denial of Jesus. Pilate describes the trials of Jesus, his final decision to allow Jesus to be crucified, and Jesus’ rapid death. The basis for this episode is Luke 22 and 23.

  • Luke
    Episode 20


    Episode 20

    Luke tells about the resurrection of Jesus, the two disciples on the road to Emmaus, some of Jesus’ actions after his resurrection, and His ascension. Finally, Luke gives a quick summary of his Gospel. The basis for this episode is Luke 24.